Home Internet All Nigeria banks sort codes (Headquarters)

All Nigeria banks sort codes (Headquarters)


This is a comprehensive list of banks sort code in Nigeria, we all can agree that the sort code is a 9-digit number with the first 3 digits representing the bank’s code, the next digit identifies the location and the last 5 digits identify the branch.

Sort Code is printed at the bottom of every single check leaf, the middle set of characters on the MICR line i.e the set of numbers at the middle is the sort code. 

I have listed all Nigerian bank sort code below: 

The headquarters Sort code can be used as a general sort code all for branches… If you need your bank sort code in your state I have added the more branches feature to help you find sort code for each bank sort code branch in your state easily.

List of Sort Codes of Bank Headquarters in Nigeria

All Nigeria banks have their headquarters located in one state which is Lagos.

✓ Also Read:  How AFF Plan to Innovation and create opportunities in Africa
Bank No. Bank Name Sort Code City Headquarters
1 Access Bank Plc 044150149 Lagos Victoria Island Branch Plot 1665, Oyin Jolayemi Street, Victoria Island, Lagos State.
2 Diamond Bank Plc 063150162 Lagos Head Office Plot 1621 Adeola Hopwell ,Victoria Island ,Lagos State.
3 Ecobank Nigeria Plc 050150311 Lagos Eng Vi – Ahmadu Bello Way Plot 21 Ahmadu Bello Way Victoria Island ,Lagos State.
4 Enterprise Bank (Previously Spring Bank) 084150015 Lagos Head Office Plot 143, Ahmadu Bello Way, Victoria Island ,Lagos State.
5 Equitorial Trust Bank Limited 040150101 Lagos V I Corporate Plot 1092 Adeola Odeku St ,V/Island ,Lagos State
6 Fidelity Bank Plc 070150003 Lagos Head Office 2 Kofo Abayomi Street, V/Island ,Lagos State.
7 First Bank Of Nigeria Plc 011152303 Lagos Marina 35,Marina P.O.Box 2006, Lagos Island ,Lagos State
8 First City Monument Bank Plc 214150018 Lagos Head Office Primrose Tower, 17a Tinubu St, Lagos State.
9 Finbank Plc 085151275 Lagos V/I 1, Akin Adesola Street, Off Ahmadu Bello Way, Victoria Island , Lagos State.
10 Guaranty Trust Bank Plc 058152052 Lagos Akin Adesola 635 Akin Adesola, Victoria Island, Lagos State.
11 Keystone Bank (Previously Bank Phb) 082150017 Lagos Head Office No. 1,Bank Phb Crescent, Off Adeyemo Alakija, Victoria Island, Lagos State. More branches.
12 Mainstreet Bank (Previously Afribank) 014150030 Lagos Broad Street 51/55, Broad Street, Lagos State.
13 Nigeria International Bank (Citigroup) 023150005 Lagos Head Office Commerce House, 1, Idowu Taylor Street, Victoria Island, Lagos State.
14 Oceanic Bank International Plc 056080016 abuja Abuja Head Office Herbert Macaulay Way Wuse Zone 6 ,Wuse Abuja, F.C.T. State
15 Skye Bank Plc 076151006 Lagos Head Office Branch 708/709 Adeola Hopewell Street ,Victoria Island ,Lagos State.
16 Stanbic-IBTC Bank Plc 221159522 Lagos Head Office Ibtc Place, Walter Carringtoncrescent, Victoria Island, Lagos State.  More branches.
17 Standard Chartered Bank 068150057 Lagos Ahmadu Bello 142, Ahmadu Bello Way V/I. , Victoria Island ,Lagos State.
18 Sterling Bank Plc 232150029 Lagos Apapa Sterling House, 20, Marina, Lagos.
19 United Bank For Africa Plc 033154282 Lagos Corporate Branch Group Executive Office, Head Office ,Lagos ,Lagos State.
20 Union Bank Of Nigeria Plc 032156825 Lagos Stallion Plaza Branch Stallion Plaza Br. 36 Marina, Lagos-087 ,Lagos State.
21 Unity Bank Plc 215082334 abuja Herbert Macaulay, Abuja Plot 785, Herbert Macaulay Way ,Abuja ,F.C.T
22 Wema Bank Plc 035150103 Lagos Head Office Wema Towers 54 Marina,Lagos ,Lagos State.
23 Zenith Bank Plc 057150013 Lagos Head Office Plot 84 Ajose Adeogun Street, Victoria Island,Lagos State.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here